Let’s talk about makeup!

I’ve gone cruelty free! Makeup brands that are cruelty free, are so important to me, and I’d like to talk a little bit about them, and why you should all do it, too! I started realizing that animal testing went against everything I believed in morally, and I wanted to start taking steps to eliminate it from my life! I started with something important to me, makeup! Ulta is a great place to go to find cruelty free items, and if you ask an associate you can find some things that are on the cheaper side! One of my favorite drug store brands is NYX! They have fabulous products, and are a great bargain. If you like your makeup on the “high end” side I suggest looking on cruelty kitty to find a brand that’s right for you! This website publishes a list yearly about all beauty brands (not just makeup) so you can live a cruelty free life style! Another great source is ipsy.com! For ten dollars a month you can get five products shipped to you based on your preferences! All of the products are cruelty free, and I have not been disappointed yet! With February starting tomorrow I figured I would do a recommendation of products I use in my face routine! I’ll post that tomorrow, and hopefully soon I’ll do a makeup tutorial with the products I recommend!

I’m not saying anyone will even be interested in it, and I know I am no expert, but it’ll be fun, so I’m doing it anyway!
Makeup is fun! And there are no rules that you absolutely have to follow! Any person, of any gender, and any sexuality can wear makeup or choose not to wear makeup! It’s all up to you! If you aren’t that experienced I would recommend checking out the tutorial I’m going to attempt. Because I’m a mess, and you’ll feel better about yourself!

Stay flawless, friends!

Em

Leave a Reply

